|CHARGED WITH UNLICENSED DRIVING 39:3-10 IN NJ?
YOU FACE UP TO 60 DAYS IN JAIL AND 6 MONTHS LICENSE SUSPENSION
Our experienced NJ Traffic Court Lawyers can help you. Attorney H.
Scott Aalsberg has a 98% success rate* of winning, reducing, or
eliminating the penalties associated with an unlicensed driver offense.
Call 1-800-9-RIGHTS for a free private consultation to see how we can
The Law In General for Unlicensed Driving in NJ:(39:3-10)
No person shall drive a motor vehicle on a public highway in New Jersey unless
the person is under supervision while participating in a behind-the-wheel driving
course or is in possession of a validated NJ permit, or a provisional, basic or CDL
driver's license issued to him by this or any other state.
A person driving while unlicensed shall be subject to a fine not exceeding $500 or
up to 60 days jail, plus MVC surcharges.
If said unlicensed driver has never been licensed in this or any other state a
minimum fine of $200.00 must be imposed by the court, or up to 60 days in jail, and
the court shall issue an order to the motor vehicle commission requiring the MVC
to refuse to issue a license to operate a motor vehicle to the person for a period of
not less than 180 days, plus MVC surcharges of $100.00 each year for 3 years.
*The Fine Print: Please call (732) 257 5040 to set up your free in office consultation for complete details on unlicensed driving penalties in New Jersey as additional fines and
penalties could apply to a driving while unlicensed charge. All fines and penalties listed in this notice are for informational purposes only and do not establish an attorney client
relationship. *Past performance is not indicative of future performance and each case of unlicensed driving in NJ is fact sensitive, thus, the need for the in office consultation for the
attorney to evaluate your charge and the results possible. Some penalties may not apply to out of state residents and additional penalties may apply to commercial licensed drivers
(CDL Drivers) please consult an attorney in your state of residence if you reside outside the state of New Jersey. All penalties listed are summarized and may contain mistakes, errors
or omissions, please refer directly to the attorney for any questions. All penalties fpr unlicensed driving in New Jersey were effective as of September 14, 2020 and are subject to
change at any time without notice. Copyright 2019 www.njsuspendedlicense.com your NJ Unlicensed Driving Lawyer.
|G-10 Brier Hill Court, East Brunswick, N.J., 1028 Route #23 North, Wayne, NJ
Lawyer's Commentary on the law of New Jersey regarding unlicensed driving: The law states that you must have a valid license
or permit to drive. If fail to have a valid license and drive, you are an unlicensed driver, no exceptions. As stated above the
penalties in New Jersey for driving while unlicensed are severe and can include up to 60 days in jail. It does not matter that your
violation was simply forgetting to renew your license on time or take a vision test, the penalties are the same. Let me repeat,
Even if your NJ Drivers License is simply expired because you forgot to renew it, you are legally unlicensed in NJ. This may seem
like a small mistake, but the law in NJ is clear: If you choose to drive you must have a valid drivers license or permit. The
lawyers at njsuspendedlicense.com each have a minimum of 15 years of experience helping keep drivers driving and Attorney H.
Scott Aalsberg has 25 years of experience. Our NJ Lawyers can help you reduce, win or eliminate the penalties for unlicensed
driving charge even for our clients that are clearly guilty. But to win your NJ unlicensed driver ticket you must take the first
step and setup the free in office consultation by calling 1-800-9-RIGHTS. The call is free the advice will be priceless!
|SERVING ALL OF
Top 25 New Jersey Towns to be caught and ticketed for unlicensed driving or driving while suspended based on the number of tickets written versus population size: Woodbridge NJ, Lawrence
NJ, Edison NJ, Bridgewater NJ, Cherry Hill NJ, Atlantic City NJ, Jersey City NJ, Paramus NJ, Short Hills NJ, East Brunswick NJ, Clifton NJ, Elizabeth NJ, Wayne NJ, Secaucus NJ, Piscataway NJ,
Eatontown NJ, Sayreville NJ, Freehold NJ, Princeton NJ, Tinton Falls NJ, Willingsboro NJ, Wall and Ocean Township NJ, Burlington NJ, Edgewater NJ, Cinnaminson NJ, Union NJ. The above NJ
statistics is based on our review of tickets we handle.
H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., P.C.
Attorneys at Law
G-10 Brier HIll Court, East Brunswick, N.J. 08816
1028 Route #23 North, Wayne, N.J. 07470
1-800-974-4487 or 1-800-9-RIGHTS
www.GetNotGuilty.com "our name says it all"
NJ Unlicensed Driver Penalties, Defenses and Charges
NJ Unlicensed Driving Violation Charge
10 Reasons for Getting a NJ Unlicensed Driving Ticket:
You were never licensed to drive a motor vehicle
Your drivers license has expired
Your drivers license was suspended
Your not a legal immigrant (most common)
Your drivers license is for a different class of vehicle
You have stayed in the country for over 30 days on a tourist visa
You failed to pay a parking ticket
You failed to pay a traffic ticket
You moved from another state and failed to get a NJ license
You were driving with a permit from another state
Defenses for Unlicensed Driving Tickets
Unfortunately No affirmative defenses exist
for an unlicensed driving ticket unless you
had a valid drivers license. It is not up to
the state to prove your were licensed it is
up to you. That does not mean that our
lawyers cannot help you as our head
attorney H. Scott Aalsberg, Esq., has a 98%
success rate of winning, reducing or
eliminating the penalties for an unlicensed
driving ticket. But this does mean that you
need the best lawyer to get the best result!
Related Violations to an Unlicensed Driving Ticket in NJ:
Lending driver’s license NJ 39:3-37.1(a): Penalty: Fine of up to $500.
Allowing unlicensed driver to drive NJ 39:3-37.1(b): Penalty: Fine of up to $500
Careless Driving 39:4-97 Penalty: Fine of up to $200, 2 MVC Points and up to 15 days in Jail
Reckless Driving 39:4-96 Penalty: Fine of up to $200 for first offense 5 MVC Points and or up to 60 Days in Jail